Just to Wrap Up

A quick update on me: I am still home!

Kidding.  I returned home still in a phase of sleepiness.  I tested negative for mono, but I’m 99% sure that that’s what I had, it was just perhaps not the best to wait 3 weeks before getting tested.  The doctor could only conclude that my body was clearly fighting off something.  Then, of course, because my immunities were so low I got a pretty nasty chest cold this past week and thus am still spend a large part of the day stationary.  I had one week of full energy and it was great!  I’m just waiting to get back there!

In the meantime, I am organizing photos of the trip, brainstorming articles to write and finding housing in New York!  As they say, everything happens for a reason, and I am so grateful I came home early.  I would have been freaking out otherwise- there is so much for me to do!  Unpacking and repacking, finding an apartment, signing up for classes.  In the end, it’s all worked out well.  Now I just need to get healthy!

All of the photos of the trip have been uploaded onto my Flickr page, so be sure to click on over there to see them.  The last batch from Nusa are some of my favorites of the trip.

Also, if anyone is looking to donate to a worthy cause, here are two organizations I highly recommend:

Cambodia Landmine Museum: http://www.cambodialandminemuseum.org/

 

 

 

Cambodian Children’s Painting Project: http://www.letuscreatecambodia.org/

 

 

 

Thanks for all of the comments throughout the trip.  Please continue to check back as I will post any articles or essays I write that relate to this journey.

Eve

One response to “Just to Wrap Up

  1. I’m glad you’ve got your energy back.

    Enjoy your new city and new school.

    Gary

Leave a Reply

